top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanika Laskowski

The Skies of the Pacific Northwest

Updated: May 20, 2019

Throughout my years of living in the Pacific North-West (PNW) I have seen some amazing and beautiful sight nature has to offer, but my favorite thing about the PNW are the breathtaking skies. If there is any reason to visit the PNW, the skies would be one of them. I always catch myself looking up at the sky. From sunsets, sunrises, bright blue skies, or dark skies, it is always a sight to be admired. Every morning I walk out my door and have to stop for a moment and marvel at the vibrant colors.


During the summer, there are bright blue skies without a cloud in the sky. During the fall you see the sun showing its light through the clouds. During the winter, there is a white blanket of clouds covering the sky. If you wake up at the right time you can see the sun just showing an appearance making skies pink, yellow, and orange. When the sun goes down it makes the skies light up with vibrant colors.


I just have to go right outside my door to see the sky painted up with color. But there is something that makes it even more beautiful when I am out in nature, surrounded by trees, mountains, and water. Being surrounded by nature and hearing the birds chirp and the wind whistle through the trees. There are countless places in the PNW where you can just surround yourself with nature and take in all of its beauty.

I can never get enough of the skies here in the PNW. You never see the same sky twice, and I just want to capture every one of them. I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. If you ever have the chance to visit the PNW the skies alone will make it worth it.

About me:

I am currently a junior at Central Washington University, getting my Bachelors in Professional and Creative Writing along with a minor in communications. I grew up in Yelm WA, a small town on the prairie. I have lived in the Pacific Northwest all of my life and absolutely love it. When I have time I love to go on hikes wherever I can. I went camping a lot growing up and hiking was always the main event. I have always loves being out doors and enjoying what nature has to offer.



15 views0 comments
bottom of page